• search


Reconciliation in Parliament

The annual Reconciliation in Parliament forum took place on 28 May 2014. It encouraged parliamentarians to focus on building safer communities through justice reinvestment and a collective impact approach. Hosted annually by ANTaR NSW and the NSW Reconciliation Council, the forum updated members on the progress already being made with this approach in NSW.

Speakers included:

  • The Hon. Trevor Khan MLC
  • The Hon. Amanda Fazio
  • The Hon. Victor Dominello, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
  • The Hon. Linda Burney, Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
  • Mr Mick Gooda – Social Justice Commissioner
  • Ms Sarah Hopkins – Chair – Just Reinvest NSW
  • Mr Alistair Ferguson – Chairperson of the Bourke Aboriginal Community Working Party and Just Reinvest Champion
  • Kaleesha Morris and Trei Campbell – Campaign Youth Ambassadors sharing their personal stories.
back to news